Impatient

I know I sound silly… but I would give anything, anything at all to be doing exams right now. At least with exams you know when it will end. You’ll know when you’re going to be free. You can PLAN things and LOOK FORWARD to all the fun things you will do.

As for me, my treatment is scheduled to finish on the 22nd Dec. For now. It was meant to finish on the 25th Nov, but its changed. Just like that. I’m beginning to be impatient now, a little bit annoyed and VERY anxious. I know that its very ungrateful for me to be complaining about this. But I can’t help it. I can’t help being overly happy when the doctor said that I might stop at 4 chemos. I can’t help being pissed off when it was doubled to 8. It’s stupid to get your hopes up. But with things such as this, I guess you can’t help but get your hopes up. You cling on to anything and everything that has hope.

That’s all my depressed feelings. Don’t worry, I’ll get over it soon enough. Did I mention I have two counselors?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

